Below is a letter from the Alberton Athletic Club

Mr. Fox

Alberton road Race 20 November 2016

Thank you for supporting the Alberton Athletic club to host our annual road race.

Your contributions are of great value to hosting this event , which lead to a successful road race.

There have been many compliments about your water point , these are reasons runners will come back next year.

We look forward to working with you next year,

I have added our race results for information.


10km – 600

21km – 630

10km winners:

Dylan vd Merwe (KPMG) 31:51; 2 Clinton Swanepoel (KPMG) 32:23; 3 Silas Molomo (Sunward) 33:55

21km winners:

Thabo Motaung (Scaw) 72:37; 2 Greg Barnes (Born 2 Run) 72:43; 3 Oscar Sixoka (Gallopers) 75:13


Kind Regards

Mike Brandon-Kirby

Race Convenor